Reviews & Press

Google Reviews

    5 star review  I had Ali's prime catch which was a delicious lemon sole served on a great mushroom risotto. We had some delicious oysters for starters and the Apple cinnamon cheesecake as dessert. It was all quite tasty and the place and service was great as well. Can't complain, great find!

    thumb Hugues Lambert
    9/30/2021

    5 star review  Best fish restaurant in Galway in my opinion. Always bring here family and friends visiting from Italy. Fish is always top notch, very fresh and perfectly cooked. Great amount of options and extremely welcoming staff.

    thumb Claudio Stringa
    12/23/2021

    5 star review  Gluten free cod and chips very tasty and a good sized portion

    thumb FRANK ANDERSON
    6/04/2021

    5 star review  Amazing food and very nice attention from our lovely waitress (there was a young waiter who wasn't nice at all, but we avoided him). Food was incredible. My fiancee got the sea food risotto which I regret not getting it for myself. The place is very nicely decorated with a sea theme. We'll be coming again for sure!

    thumb Rodrigo Vaamonde
    4/03/2022

    5 star review  Got hooked at the first and last bite! Came back again in the evening to try the grilled fish! Fresh and flavourful seafood! Great services, all the girls were lovely! Will definitely recommend here!

    thumb Cheryl Sim Shyan Ni
    11/21/2021

    5 star review  Fantastic experience and food! Great decore and friendly staff. Food is affordable and high quality. Would recommend to anyone!

    thumb Storm Jacko
    9/23/2021

Trip Advisor Reviews

    star rating  Food was delicious, I got the calamari and seafood pasta and my boyfriend got the chowder and the mussels, all for a reasonable price. Staff were really nice also.

    avatar thumb christinehT747MA
    7/31/2022

    star rating  What a lovely well run and efficient restaurant
    Food delicious
    Highly recommended
    Friendly staff
    Great service
    Will definitely visit again

    avatar thumb jacintaoneill
    7/24/2022

    star rating  Disappointing. Fish and chips. Fish very nice but chips were an insult. Monkfish goujons were dry and tasteless as were the chips.

    avatar thumb peterdN1410XI
    7/14/2022

    star rating  Absolutely delicious food. The batter on the prawns was amazing. Everything was so tasty. Highly recommend. Staff were lovely also.

    avatar thumb deirdrer539
    7/10/2022

    star rating  We visited Hooked Fish Restaurant last evening. It was very busy and there was a great Buzz in the place. As it was so busy and that we’d have to... read more

    avatar thumb MaryW364
    6/18/2022

    star rating  We had a splendid lunch in this nice (not very big) establishment a few blocks away from the main stretch. The food was excellent and the service very fast and... read more

    avatar thumb Thomas S
    6/11/2022